Leonteq announces agenda items and proposals of the Board of Directors for the 2016 Annual General Meeting

Leonteq AG (SIX: LEON), the independent technology and service provider for investment solutions, today announced the agenda items and proposals of the board of directors for its annual general meeting, which will be held on 24 March 2016.

 At this year’s annual general meeting, the board of directors will propose the approval of a distribution per dividend-paying share of CHF 1.75 for the 2015 financial year (2014: CHF 1.50*) out of reserves from capital contribution.

Prof. Dr. Peter Forstmoser, Chairman of the board of directors, will not be standing for re-election. The board of directors proposes that the annual general meeting re-elects Dr. Pierin Vincenz and appoints him chairman of the board. All other members of the board of directors will stand for re-election for another term of office of one year. The board of directors sincerely thanks Peter Forstmoser for his distinguished service, dedication and commitment to Leonteq.

The board of directors will also propose to the annual general meeting the approval of the compensation of the members of the board of directors and the executive committee, i.e. the votes on the total maximum compensation for the executive committee for the 2017 financial year, and for the board of directors for the period from the 2016 annual general meeting to the 2017 annual general meeting.

The invitation for the annual general meeting on 24 March 2016 is available on Leonteq’s website and on the Sherpany platform.

*taking into account the 1:2 share split in April 2015